Warhammer 40k: Eternal Crusade - 18 Basic Classes Announced for Launch

By Apophis on 0 0

Warhammer 40K Eternal Crusade

Brent Ellison, Lead Game Designer for Warhammer 40k Eternal Crusade revealed the official list of basic classes that will be available at launch:
  • Space Marines: Tactical, Devastator, Assault, Apothecary
  • Orks: Shoota, Stormboy, Painboy, Eavy/Loot (final name to be determined)
  • Chaos: Tactical, Havoc, Raptor, Aspiring Sorcerer
  • Eldar: Dire Avenger, Fire Dragon, Dark Reaper, Swooping Hawk, Howling Banshee, Striking Scorpion, Warlock
The Space Marine, Ork and Chaos classes are very flexible and can perform different functions depending on their equipment and they can get more accuracy, survivability, etc., by modifying their accessories. On the other hand, the Eldars are more specialized and have fewer combat roles per class, so that’s why they have more classes available.

“Our goal is to do justice to each faction, so rather than try to cram the same system into the Eldar, we opted to widen their class selection in order to give them the roles they needed to be competitive on the battlefield.” said Brent Ellison.

This was the list that contains only the basic classes that cost no RP to spawn, so we can expect more details about the elite and hero class in the near future.

If you want to learn more about the game, visit the official site and take a look at our Warhammer 40k Eternal Crusade HUB.


Warhammer 40K: Eternal Crusade, News, New MMO, Warhammer 40000, Class, Preview, Console MMO

| 2P FB: 

You Might Also Like