Home > News >

LGD-Gaming Defeat Speed Gaming to Make it to the Semi-Finals of G-League 2013

By GodBlessMali on 0 0

LGD-Gaming become the third team to reach the semi-finals of this edition of G-League after an impressive 2-1 victory over the MLG Columbus champions, Speed Gaming.

 

The National Electronic Sports Tournament champions, LGD-Gaming, join Invictus Gaming and Team DK to the semi-finals of G-League 2013, after convincingly defeating the international squad of Speed Gaming 2-1 in the first match of the play-offs.

After their mediocre performance in their group, barely winning against TongFu in their last match, LGD-Gaming were not necessarily heading to the play-offs as the favorites. However, they still managed to overcome Speed Gaming in a very close series. The Hangzhou-based team went to a lot of trouble as they could have taken the series with just two games had not they lost their significant advantage in the second. Their advantage was largely lost due to a standout performance from Weh “SingSing” Sing Yuen whose Mirana opened up a lot of opportunities for his team to turn the game around. The third game was hard-fought, but LGD-Gaming still managed to win after successfully preventing Jacky “EternaLEnVy” Mao from farming with his Luna. This was definitely a very difficult win for Zhang “xiao8” Ning and his teammates, but at the end of the day, it was a deserved one.

With this victory, LGD-Gaming join Invictus Gaming and Team DK to the semi-finals, while Speed Gaming still have a chance to secure a top 4 finish if they manage to defeat the winners of TongFu versus Vici Gaming that takes place tomorrow at 7:00 CET (1:00 AM EST/2:00 PM SGT).

TAGS:

Dota 2, G-League Dota 2, LGD Gaming.cn, SpeedGaming.INT

You Might Also Like

WRITER INFO

GodBlessMali

POSTS:0

COMMENTS:0

Related Game

TOP 10 ARTICLES

NEW MMOs 2P

SLIDE 2P

FEATURED ARTICLES